pecan and pearl cookies

This has got to be the BEST cookie recipe… ever.

It’s from the New York Times and never fails me.  I’m not even a cookie person and would never have thought to try it but a cookie mad friend insisted and I’m so glad I did.

About a million other people have blogged about the recipe so I’ll leave the explanations to them but I will say; I always let the dough chill for at least 48 hours, I always add nuts and I will never need another chocolate chip cookie recipe again.

Macadamia nut white chocolate chip cookies have probably been the favourite but hazelnut, almond and walnut are equally delicious.  Valrhona pearls are my ‘chip’ of choice but failing that a couple of chopped up Lindt bars make an excellent ’chunk’ substitute.

Non-cookie lovers – you have been warned.

This entry was published on April 17, 2012 at 4:14 pm. It’s filed under chocolate, cookies, nutty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “pecan and pearl cookies

  1. Pingback: momofuku milk bar compost cookies « cakebook

  2. calmyourbeans on said:

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

Leave me a message?

